She is my “walking miracle”!

As I thought about who had had the greatest influence on my life, I began to think of everyone who had been involved in my life till now. While doing so, I realized that I was looking at the wrong part of my life. Many people have passed through my life, yet the person who had the most influence was one who affected me everyday. She has had the greatest pretentious on my life. Her heart and determination are something that I can only hope to have myself one day. She is Aneesa Manzoor…none other than my beloved sweetheart…my “Mother”! My mom is perhaps my number one favorite person in the entire universe. There are plenty of reasons for this including her unconditional love for me and my siblings, her constant sacrifices to ensure our happiness, her inner strength that makes the world a better place to live, her immense wisdom buried deep within her soul just to mention a few.  She is simply a precious gift to me from God Almighty, and I sincerely thank my God Almighty for this 🙂   

My mom is very beautiful Masha Allah, pretty fair, has long black hair, kindest black eyes and a caring touch. She has a kind and caring heart, which is very rare in the world we live in. She gave birth to three children, particularly three daughters including me. Being her first daughter, I ensure that I help her in every possible ways I can. I really enjoy going shopping with my mom and I wait for weekends just for this reason. Her beautiful smile makes me smile too always. She not only worked hard to ensure that I had a good upbringing, but often punished me during my young age whenever I went wrong. Even though I did not like the punishment then, I now look back and realize that it was meant to lovingly correct me and help me to follow the right path when growing up. We as a family have undergone many difficult times and of course still we face difficulties at times for various aspects. I have seen my mom struggle a lot of times, but I never saw her giving up. She has always supported me in all my choices. Even when she sees me get into trouble, she come running to resolve all the problems and tries to make me not involved in all those serious issues. She strives to make my two siblings and me strong people with independent minds. I look to her in hopes that someday I will be as happy, as strong, and as well-spoken as her. She has taught me the most important thing in life , which is to never give up on my own dreams. I thank her dearly for helping me and it is because of here sincere love and support that I have reached this position today.   

If someone asks you “Who is the best woman in your life ?”, I bet you will say it is your mother. And if someone asks me like that, my answer will always be “my mother”.With me, my mom is the best woman in the world. No one can replace her in my heart.  I admire my mother, I don’t know why she is always busy with daily chores, taking care of my family but she never say she is tired. I have heard so may people trying to dislike/object whatever I say/do/act. I believe those people (not all) do so just because either they are jealous of me gaining something good or they don’t like me attaining such positions. But, my mom is just the opposite. If she says me a “No”, its a “No” for me as well and I can trust her in every aspect of my life as she likes to be in a better position tomorrow. The food which my mom makes is super delicious and I am sure I would never be able to make such tasty foods never in my life..never.. Her duaas (prayers) are the most valuable for me. She is very much dedicated to her I’badas (rituals) and she prays for all of us very well. I’m pretty sure God Almighty will certainly listen to her duaas just because she is a sweetheart who have never troubled anyone in this world.   

Mom, you gave me whatever I asked you, but you never ask me to pay back. I cannot imagine a day without looking at you. You are the best and the greatest woman in this world and in my heart. I love you forever. I am happy when I have you by my side to take care of me, to protect me and to give me your love. I am happy when I am your daughter. In the future. I will be a successful adult in life and I can take care of myself In shaa Allah. But in my mother’s eyes, I know that I am always her little daughter as I was. I can write pages and pages about my mom wherever possible. This is the reason why I chose to write about my mom as the first article on my own blog. Mom you are more than my mom..you are my best friend too! Mom, no doubt you are my “walking miracle” forever and ever In shaa Allah 🙂

Leave a comment